Faculty

Senior Instructor
katia.almeida@case.edu
216.368.2279
Distinguished University Professor and Sarah Idell Pyle Professor of Anthropology; Co-Director, Center for Research on Tibet
cynthia.beall@case.edu
216.368.2277
Distinguished University Professor and John Reynolds Harkness Professor; Co-Director, Center for Research on Tibet; Professor of International Health, School of Medicine
melvyn.goldstein@case.edu
216.368.2265
Professor
lawrence.greksa@case.edu
216.368.6777
Associate Professor, Anthropology; Director of Graduate Programs; Professor, Psychiatry, CWRU School of Medicine
lee.hoffer@case.edu
216.368.2631
Professor and Chair of Anthropology; Associate Professor of International Health, School of Medicine
janet.mcgrath@case.edu
216.368.2287
Associate Professor
jim.shaffer@case.edu
216.368.2267
Associate Professor
lihong.shi@case.edu
216.368.5362

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Christine A. Bailey Adjunct Lecturer; Physical Anthropology Collections Manager, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  cbailey@cmnh.org
Nicole M. Burt Adjunct Assistant Professor, Curator of Human Health & Evolutionary Medicine, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  nburt@cmnh.org
Jennifer Furin Adjunct Assistant Professor; Lecturer  jennifer.furin@case.edu
David Kaawa-Mafigiri Adjunct Assistant Professor  david.kaawa@case.edu
Brian G. Redmond Adjunct Associate Professor; John Otis Hower Chair of Archaeology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  brian.redmond@case.edu
Marianne Reeves Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology  marianne.reeves@case.edu
Richard Currie Smith Adjunct Assistant Professor  richard.c.smith@case.edu

 

Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email
Alanna Cooper Abba Hillel Silver Chair of Jewish Studies, Department of Religious Studies  alanna.cooper@case.edu
Andrew Curtis Professor, Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, School of Medicine; Co-Director, GIS Health & Hazards Lab ajc321@case.edu
Patricia A. Marshall Professor, Department of Bioethics, School of Medicine  patricia.marshall@case.edu
Marsha Michie Assistant Professor, Department of Bioethics, School of Medicine; Co-Director, Research Ethics Concentration  marsha.michie@case.edu
Scott W. Simpson Professor, Department of Anatomy, School of Medicine  scott.simpson@case.edu
James C. Spilsbury Associate Professor, Department of Population & Quantitative Health Sciences and Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine; Program Director, Department of Educational Programs in Clinical Research, School of Medicine  james.spilsbury@case.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email
Atwood Gaines Professor Emeritus of Anthropology  atwood.gaines@case.edu
Charlotte Ikels Professor Emerita of Anthropology  charlotte.ikels@case.edu
Jill Korbin Lucy Adams Leffingwell Professor Emerita  jill.korbin@case.edu

 

Visiting Faculty

Name Title Email
Bridget M. Haas Visiting Assistant Professor  bridget.haas@case.edu

 

Staff

Department Administrator
wendy.mather@case.edu
216.368.2264
Department Assistant
erin.shelton@case.edu
216.368.3703