Outstanding examples of strength of the faculty in our department

In addition to members of the anthropology faculty who conduct cutting-edge research they are also outstanding examples of strength in teaching and mentoring both undergraduate and graduate students. Congratulations to the following faculty for being nominated for the awards below.

Drs. Katia Almeida-Tracy, Eileen Anderson-Fye, Gabriella Celese, and Janet McGrath were nominated for theCarl F. Wittke Award for Excellence in Teaching. This award is presented annually to two faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in undergraduate teaching.

Dr. Vanessa Hildebrand was nominated for the J. Bruce Jackson, MD, Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Mentoring. This award recognizes the positive impact Case Western Reserve University faculty and staff have on the lives of students.

Dr. Vanessa Hildebrand was also nominated for both the John S. Diekhoff Award for Graduate Teaching and the John S. Diekhoff Award for Graduate Mentoring. These awards are presented to four full-time faculty members who make exemplary contributions to the education and development of graduate students at Case Western Reserve University. Two awards are given for outstanding mentors and the other two for those who excel in the teaching of graduate students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *