The Department of Anthropology is now a member of the national anthropology honor society of Lambda Alpha

The Department of Anthropology is now the Ohio Theta Chapter of Lambda Alpha. The paper work for charter membership will be submitted at the end of this semester. Please consider joining! Lambda Alpha publishes a journal every January, in which 55% of the space is reserved for student publications. There is some amount of research funding available for both undergraduate and graduate students. Alumni of the CWRU department may become members if they are within five years of graduating. Dr. Vanessa Hildebrand is the faculty sponsor and adviser for the group. Christie Ellis and Aaron Sepulveda are the Co-Presidents. For more information about membership requirements and how to become a charter member click here.

“I would like to thank Christie Ellis and Aaron Sepulveda for their hard work in organizing and assisting with this new opportunity for the entire department.”

-Dr. Hildebrand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *