Department of Anthropology

Home / About Us / People

People

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Katia Almeida-Tracy Instructor katia.almeida@case.edu 216.368.2279
Cynthia Beall Distinguished University Professor and Sarah Idell Pyle Professor of Anthropology; Co-Director, Center for Research on Tibet cynthia.beall@case.edu 216.368.2277
Atwood Gaines Professor; Professor of Psychiatry and Professor of Bioethics, School of Medicine; Professor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing atwood.gaines@case.edu 216.368.2257
Melvyn C. Goldstein John Reynolds Harkness Professor; Co-Director, Center for Research on Tibet; Professor of International Health, School of Medicine melvyn.goldstein@case.edu 216.368.2265
Lawrence Greksa Professor and Chair of Anthropology lawrence.greksa@case.edu 216.368.6777
Vanessa Hildebrand Assistant Professor vanessa.hildebrand@case.edu 216.368.2630
Lee Hoffer Associate Professor lee.hoffer@case.edu 216.368.2631
Jill Korbin Lucy Adams Leffingwell Professor; Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Director, Schubert Center for Child Studies; Co-Director, Childhood Studies Program; President-elect Society for Psychological Anthropology jill.korbin@case.edu 216.368.4413
Janet McGrath Professor; Director of Graduate Programs; Associate Professor of International Health, School of Medicine janet.mcgrath@case.edu 216.368.2287
Jim Shaffer Associate Professor jim.shaffer@case.edu 216.368.2267
Lihong Shi Assistant Professor lihong.shi@case.edu 216.368.5362

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email
Charlotte Ikels Professor of Anthropology Emerita charlotte.ikels@case.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Nicole M. Burt Adjunct Assistant Professor, Curator of Human Health & Evolutionary Medicine, Cleveland Museum of Natural History nburt@cmnh.org
Jennifer Furin Adjunct Assistant Professor; Lecturer, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School  jennifer.furin@case.edu
Bridget M. Haas Adjunct Assistant Professor  bridget.haas@case.edu
Yohannes Haile-Selassie Ambaye Adjunct Professor; Curator and Head of Physical Anthropology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History
David Kaawa-Mafigiri Adjunct Assistant Professor  david.kaawa@case.edu
Brian G. Redmond Adjunct Associate Professor; John Otis Hower Chair of Archaeology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  brian.redmond@case.edu
Richard Currie Smith Adjunct Assistant Professor  richard.c.smith@case.edu

Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email
Alanna Cooper Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies Program Manager, Laura and Alvin Siegal Lifelong Learning Program alanna.cooper@case.edu
Patricia A. Marshall Professor, Department of Bioethics, School of Medicine patricia.marshall@case.edu
Marianne Reeves Part-Time Lecturer, Department of Anthropology marianne.reeves@case.edu
Scott W. Simpson Professor, Department of Anatomy, School of Medicine scott.simpson@case.edu
James C. Spilsbury Assistant Professor & Director, Academic Development Core, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Center for Clinical Investigation, School of Medicine james.spilsbury@case.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars and Research Associates

Name Title Email Phone
Daphna Gross-Manos Postdoctoral Scholar daphna.gross-manos@case.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Linda LaPinta Department Administrator linda.lapinta@case.edu 216.368.2264
Kimberly Racut Secretary kimberly.racut@case.edu 216.368.8605
Barbara Reebel Secretary barbara.reebel@case.edu 216.368.3703
Page last modified: November 30, 2016