Department of Anthropology

Home / About Us / People

People

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Katia Almeida-Tracy Instructor katia.almeida@case.edu 216.368.2279
Eileen Anderson-Fye Robson Junior Professor, Associate Professor eileen.anderson-fye@case.edu 216.368.2259
Cynthia Beall Distinguished University Professor and Sarah Idell Pyle Professor of Anthropology cynthia.beall@case.edu 216.368.2277
Atwood Gaines Professor atwood.gaines@case.edu 216.368.2257
Melvyn C. Goldstein John Reynolds Harkness Professor melvyn.goldstein@case.edu 216.368.2265
Lawrence Greksa Professor and Chair of Anthropology lawrence.greksa@case.edu 216.368.6777
Vanessa Hildebrand Assistant Professor vanessa.hildebrand@case.edu 216.368.2630
Lee Hoffer Associate Professor lee.hoffer@case.edu 216.368.2631
Jill Korbin Associate Dean, and Lucy Adams Leffingwell Professor; Director of the Schubert Center for Child Studies jill.korbin@case.edu 216.368.4413
Janet McGrath Professor janet.mcgrath@case.edu 216.368.2287
Jim Shaffer Associate Professor jim.shaffer@case.edu 216.368.2267
Lihong Shi Assistant Professor lihong.shi@case.edu 216.368.5362

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Charlotte Ikels Professor of Anthropology Emerita charlotte.ikels@case.edu 216.368.5331

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Gabriella Celeste Assistant Professor and Senior Research Associate maria.celeste@case.edu
Alanna Cooper Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies; Program Manager, The Laura and Alvin Siegal Lifelong Learning Program  alanna.cooper@case.edu
Jennifer Furin Assistant Professor  jennifer.furin@case.edu
Bridget M. Haas Assistant Professor  bridget.haas@case.edu
Yohannes Haile-Selassie Professor; Curator and Head of Physical Anthropology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History
David Kaawa-Mafigiri Assistant Professor  david.kaawa@case.edu
Bruce Latimer Visiting Professor; Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy; Director, Center for Human Origins  bruce.latimer@case.edu
Patricia A. Marshall Professor, Department of Bioethics  patricia.marshall@case.edu
Brian Redmond Associate Professor; Museum Director of Science, Curator and Head of Archaeology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  brian.redmond@case.edu
Marianne Reeves Part-time Lecturer  marianne.reeves@case.edu
Scott W. Simpson Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy, Case School of Medicine; Gona Paleoanthropology Research Project  scott.simpson@case.edu
Richard Smith Assistant Professor  richard.c.smith@case.edu
James C. Spilsbury Assistant Professor & Director, Academic Development Core, Center for Clinical Investigation, Case School of Medicine  james.spilsbury@case.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Kathleen Dowdell Department Administrator, Finance and Administration kathleen.dowdell@case.edu 216.368.2264
Kimberly Racut Secretary kimberly.racut@case.edu 216-368-8605
Barbara Reebel Secretary barbara.reebel@case.edu 216.368.3703