Department of Anthropology

Navigation + Search
Home / About Us / People

People

Faculty

Distinguished University Professor and Sarah Idell Pyle Professor of Anthropology; Co-Director, Center for Research on Tibet
216.368.2277
Professor; Professor of Psychiatry and Professor of Bioethics, School of Medicine; Professor of Nursing, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
216.368.2257
John Reynolds Harkness Professor; Co-Director, Center for Research on Tibet; Professor of International Health, School of Medicine
216.368.2265
Professor and Chair of Anthropology
216.368.6777
Assistant Professor
216.368.2630
Associate Professor, Anthropology; Professor, Psychiatry, CWRU School of Medicine
216.368.2631
Lucy Adams Leffingwell Professor; Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Director, Schubert Center for Child Studies; Co-Director, Childhood Studies Program; President-elect Society for Psychological Anthropology
216.368.4413
Professor; Director of Graduate Programs; Associate Professor of International Health, School of Medicine
216.368.2287
Associate Professor
216.368.2267
Assistant Professor
216.368.5362
Visiting Assistant Professor

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email
Charlotte Ikels Professor of Anthropology Emerita charlotte.ikels@case.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Nicole M. Burt Adjunct Assistant Professor, Curator of Human Health & Evolutionary Medicine, Cleveland Museum of Natural History nburt@cmnh.org
Jennifer Furin Adjunct Assistant Professor; Lecturer, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School  jennifer.furin@case.edu
Bridget M. Haas Adjunct Assistant Professor  bridget.haas@case.edu
Yohannes Haile-Selassie Ambaye Adjunct Professor; Curator and Head of Physical Anthropology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History
David Kaawa-Mafigiri Adjunct Assistant Professor  david.kaawa@case.edu
Brian G. Redmond Adjunct Associate Professor; John Otis Hower Chair of Archaeology, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  brian.redmond@case.edu
Richard Currie Smith Adjunct Assistant Professor  richard.c.smith@case.edu

Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email
Alanna Cooper Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies Program Manager, Laura and Alvin Siegal Lifelong Learning Program alanna.cooper@case.edu
Patricia A. Marshall Professor, Department of Bioethics, School of Medicine patricia.marshall@case.edu
Marianne Reeves Part-Time Lecturer, Department of Anthropology marianne.reeves@case.edu
Scott W. Simpson Professor, Department of Anatomy, School of Medicine scott.simpson@case.edu
James C. Spilsbury Assistant Professor & Director, Academic Development Core, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Center for Clinical Investigation, School of Medicine james.spilsbury@case.edu

Staff

Secretary
216.368.8605
Secretary
216.368.3703
Department Administrator
216.368.2264
Page last modified: November 30, 2016